Sunday 31 March 2013

Ajay, Sonakshi named the worst actors at Kela Awards

Ajay Devgn and Sonakshi Sinha

have been named as the worst actors of 2012 at the Golden Kela Awards. While Shirish Kunder has been given the worst director award for 'Joker'. ‘Joker’ was awarded the worst film of 2012 at the 5th annual Golden Kela awards in New Delhi. Shahrukh Khan has been honored with a special award 'Superhit of 2012' for his alleged slap episode with Shirish Kunder. Shirish also emerged as a winner of 'Beta Tumse Na Ho Payega'
The Kela award is modelled on Golden Raspberry Awards which celebrate the best of the worst in Bollywood.
Salman Khan starrer 'Dabang 2' won the award for worst sequel of 2012, while Bhatt camp were blamed for making "series of irritating movies and horrible sequels" at the awards held here.
"We do this every year from past five years because we love cinema. We don't make any money out of it," said Jatin Varma, Founder, Golden Kela Awards.
The Anti-Kela awards were given to 'Paan Singh Tomar', 'Kahaani', 'Vicky Donor' and 'Gangs of Wasseypur'.
Advaita Kala, writer of 'Kahaani' collected the Anti-Kela award on behalf of the cast and crew of 'Kahaani'.
"This is the first time that I have come for an award function. So, it is very special and memorable. The award is special for me as the story has a strong female character," Kala said.
The most 'Atrocious' lyrics award was given to Anvita Dutt for her song 'Ishq Wala Love' from the movie 'Student of the Year'. Dutt showed courage and turned up to receive her award, she became the first person to receive her Golden Kela in person.
"When I was writing the song, Shekhar (Music Director) came to me and said you will win an award for the song one day. When I got to know of the nomination I called them to say if you will give me an award I will wear my most expensive designer saree and they said these awards are not rigged though I am genuinely touched to receive the award," Dutt said before thanking Karan Johar for the trophy.
The most frustrating song award was given to 'Chinta Ta Chita’ from the film 'Rowdy Rathore'.
'Why Are You Still Trying' award went to actor Jackky Bhagnani, for the latest release 'Rangrezz'.

No comments:

Post a Comment